International Conference on Signal Processing and Multimedia Applications – SIGMAP 2010


July 26 – 28, 2010
Athens, Greece

Organized by INSTICC
Technically Co-Sponsored by the IEEE Communications Society (ComSoc) and IEEE Systems, Man and Cybernetics Society (SMC),
In cooperation with WfMC (Workflow Management Coalition),
IEICE (The Institute of Electronics, Information and Communication Engineers), SWIM (Special Interest Group on Software Interprise Modeling) and ACM SIGMM (ACM Special Interest Group on Multimedia)
Hosted by University of Piraeus
Proceedings indexed by: THOMSON REUTERS – Conference Proceedings Citation Index, INSPEC, DBLP and EI (awaiting confirmation of indexation from the last one) BOWN

SIGMAP Program Co-Chairs
George Tsihrintzis, University of Piraeus, Greece
Maria Virvou, University of Piraeus, Greece

Important Dates:
Position Paper Submission: March 25, 2010
Authors Notification (position papers): April 26, 2010
Final Position Paper Submission and Registration: May 06, 2010

Position papers are usually summarized communications, reporting work in progress, which can be submitted using the conference web-based system.

SIGMAP 2010 is part of the International Joint Conference on e-Business and Telecommunications (ICETE 2010) that has 5 more conferences with very strong synergies between them, namely:
– DCNET: Int’l Conference on Data Communication Networking ( – ICE-B: Int’l Conference on e-Business (
– OPTICS: Int’l Conference on Optical Communication Systems (
– SECRYPT: Int’l Conference on Security and Cryptography (
– WINSYS: Int’l Conference on Wireless Information Networks and Systems (

A number of outstanding keynote speakers internationally respected in their scientific areas were invited to participate at ICETE:

Ian F. Akyildiz, Georgia Institute of Technology, U.S.A.
Petar M. Djuric, Stony Brook University, U.S.A.
Stamatios Kartalopoulos, University of Oklahoma, U.S.A.
Nikolaos Bourbakis, Wright State University, U.S.A.
[List Not Yet Complete]

Submitted papers will be subject to a double-blind review process. All accepted papers will be published in the conference proceedings, under an ISBN reference, on paper and CD-ROM support.

Two prestigious awards (the “Best Paper Award” and the “Best Student Paper Award”) will be announced during the conference. These awards, signs of excellence for their recipients, are selected from the set of outstanding full papers presented at the conference, based on the best combined quantitative and qualitative evaluation produced by the reviewers and session chairs.

The conference proceedings will be indexed by major international indexers namely, the Conference Proceedings Citation Index – Thomson Reuters, INSPEC, DBLP and EI (awaiting confirmation of indexation from the last one).

All published papers will be also available at the SciTePress Digital Library, which is available at

52nd International Symposium ELMAR-2010, Zadar, Croatia

September 15-17, 2010
Zadar, Croatia

Paper submission deadline: March 15, 2010



IEEE Region 8
IEEE Croatia Section
IEEE Croatia Section Chapter of the Signal Processing Society IEEE Croatia Section Joint Chapter of the AP/MTT Societies
EURASIP – European Assoc. Signal, Speech and Image Processing




–> Image and Video Processing
–> Multimedia Communications
–> Speech and Audio Processing
–> Wireless Commununications
–> Telecommunications
–> Antennas and Propagation
–> Navigation Systems
–> Ship Electronic Systems
–> Power Electronics and Automation
–> Naval Architecture
–> Sea Ecology
–> Special Sessions Proposals – A special session consist
of 5-6 papers which should present a unifying theme from a diversity of viewpoints


* Prof. Lajos Hanzo, University of Southampton, UK:
Telepresence, the ‘World-Wide Wait’ and ‘Green’ Radios…

* Dr. Michael M. Bronstein, Technion – Israel Institute
of Technology, Haifa, ISRAEL:
Non-rigid, non-rigid, non-rigid world

* Dr. Mikel M. Miller, AFRL Munitions Directorate,
Eglin Air Force Base, Florida, USA:
Got GPS? The Navigation Gap

* Dr. Panos Liatsis, City University London, UK:
3D reconstruction and stenosis quantification
in CT angiograms


Papers accepted by two reviewers will be published in
conference proceedings available at the conference and
abstracted/indexed in IEEE Xplore, INSPEC and SCOPUS
databases. More info is available here:


Deadline for submission of full papers: March 15, 2010
Notification of acceptance mailed out by: May 10, 2010
Submission of (final) camera-ready papers: May 20, 2010
Preliminary program available online by: June 14, 2010
Registration forms and payment deadline: June 21, 2010


Ive Mustac, Tankerska plovidba, Zadar, Croatia
Branka Zovko-Cihlar, University of Zagreb, Croatia


Mislav Grgic, University of Zagreb, Croatia


Juraj Bartolic, Croatia
David Broughton, United Kingdom
Paul Dan Cristea, Romania
Kresimir Delac, Croatia
Zarko Cucej, Slovenia
Marek Domanski, Poland
Kalman Fazekas, Hungary
Janusz Filipiak, Poland
Borko Furht, USA
Mohammed Ghanbari, United Kingdom
Mislav Grgic, Croatia
Sonja Grgic, Croatia
Yo-Sung Ho, Korea
Bernhard Hofmann-Wellenhof, Austria
Ismail Khalil Ibrahim, Austria
Bojan Ivancevic, Croatia
Ebroul Izquierdo, United Kingdom
Kristian Jambrosic, Croatia
Aggelos K. Katsaggelos, USA
Tomislav Kos, Croatia
Murat Kunt, Switzerland
Igor Kuzle, Croatia
Panos Liatsis, United Kingdom
Rastislav Lukac, Canada
Lidija Mandic, Croatia
Gabor Matay, Hungary
Branka Medved Rogina, Croatia
Borivoj Modlic, Croatia
Marta Mrak, United Kingdom
Fernando Pereira, Portugal
Pavol Podhradsky, Slovak Republic
Ramjee Prasad, Denmark
Kamisetty R. Rao, USA
Gregor Rozinaj, Slovak Republic
Gerald Schaefer, United Kingdom
Mubarak Shah, USA
Shiguang Shan, China
Thomas Sikora, Germany
Karolj Skala, Croatia
Marian S. Stachowicz, USA
Ryszard Stasinski, Poland
Luis Torres, Spain
Frantisek Vejrazka, Czech Republic
Stamatis Voliotis, Greece
Nick Ward, United Kingdom
Krzysztof Wajda, Poland
Branka Zovko-Cihlar, Croatia


Prof. Mislav Grgic
FER, Unska 3/XII
HR-10000 Zagreb

Telephone: + 385 1 6129 851
Fax: + 385 1 6129 717
E-mail: elmar2010 (at)