The Premier Telecommunications Event for Industry Professionals and Academics from Companies, Governmental Agencies, and Universities around the World

Themed “MIAMI: Moving Into the Age of Mobile Interactivity,” IEEE GLOBECOM 2010 covers the entire range of communications technologies, offering in-depth information on the latest developments in voice, data, image, and multimedia.


  • Technical Symposia focus on technological trends in recent communication research and development from academia to the industrial laboratories throughout the world.
    • Ad Hoc, Sensor and Mesh Networking
    • Communication Theory
    • Communications Quality of Service, Reliability, and Performance  Modeling
    • Communications Software, Services, and Mulitmedia Applications
    • Computer and Communications Network Security
    • Next Generation Networks, Protocols, and Services
    • Optical Networks and Systems
    • Signal Processing for Communications
    • Wireless Communications
    • Wireless Networking
    • Selected Areas in Communications
  • IEEE GLOBECOM 2010 features exciting Tutorials program, which is OPEN to ALL conference attendees FREE of Charge. Many Workshops are featured to address emerging technical and business issues in communications technologies.


  • Business Forum includes panel sessions on Design & Development, Enterprise Networking and Access.
  • CEO Forum features high-level executives addressing challenges, opportunities, and the future of the industry.
  • Exhibition showcases the latest technologies, applications, and services

IEEE GLOBECOM 2010 is the flagship conference of IEEE Communications Society, which is to be held in Miami during 6 – 10 December 2010. We invite you to submit your original technical papers and tutorial and workshop proposals to this event.

The following 11 symposia (with emails of contact points) are featured:

All general questions regarding to IEEE GLOBECOM 2010 symposia can be addressed to Dr. Qian Zhang ( directly. All questions regarding to panels can be addressed to Dr. Jin Li (

The organizers of IEEE GLOBECOM 2010 as well as our attendees expect accepted papers to be presented at the conference. IEEE reserves the right to exclude a paper from distribution after the conference (e.g., removal from IEEE Xplore) if the paper is not presented at the conference.

IEEE GLOBECOM 2010 opens all tutorial sessions to conference attendees FREE of charge. The Tutorial/lecture proposals should be submitted via EDAS, and all questions can be addressed to Khaled El-Maleh (, and the workshop proposals should be submitted to Xiaobo Zhou ( directly.


  • Workshop Proposal:    15  December 2009
  • Tutorial Proposal:        15  December 2009
  • Proposal Acceptance: 15  January  2010
  • Paper Submission:      15 March 2010
  • Paper Acceptance:       1   July  2010
  • Camera-ready Paper:    1   August 2010

IEEE The 35th Annual IEEE Conference on Local Computer Networks (LCN) 2010

The 35th Annual IEEE Conference on
Local Computer Networks (LCN)

Sponsored by the IEEE Computer Society

Denver, Colorado, USA
October 11-14, 2010


The IEEE LCN conference is the premier conference on the leading edge of theoretical and practical aspects of computer networking. LCN is a highly interactive conference that enables an effective interchange of results and ideas among researchers, users, and product developers. During 34 years of this conference, major developments from high-speed local networks to the global Internet to specialized sensor networks have been reported at this conference. We encourage you to submit original papers describing research results or practical solutions in leading edge topics. Paper topics include, but are not limited to:

Ad hoc and sensor networks Adaptive applications
Embedded networks Authentication, authorization, accounting
High-speed access networks Congestion and flow control
Home and SOHO networks Cross-layer optimization
IPv6 deployment & migration Location-dependent services
Local area networks Mobility management
Optical networks Multimedia and real-time communication
Green networking Network management
Peer-to-peer networks Network reliability and security
Personal and wearable networks Network traffic characterization Storage area networks Performance evaluation/engineering
Ubiquitous networking Performance measurement and tuning
Wireless networks Quality-of-Service provisioning

Authors are invited to submit full or short papers for presentation at the conference. Full papers (no more than 8 camera-ready pages, 10 pt font in IEEE format) should present novel perspectives within the general scope of the conference. Short papers are an opportunity to present preliminary or interim results and are limited to 4 camera-ready pages in length. Short papers will be presented in a poster format and are published in the proceedings. All papers must include title, complete contact information for all authors, abstract, and keywords on the cover page.

Paper submission: Papers must be submitted electronically in PDF. All submission instructions will be posted on the conference website. Direct your questions to the Program Co-chairs, Chun Tung Chou and Tom Pfeifer

Important dates:
Paper registration deadline: April 5, 2010
Paper submission deadline: April 12, 2010
Notification of acceptance: June 30, 2010
Camera-ready paper due: July 28, 2010

Workshops:A number of workshops will be co-located with the conference. Workshop papers will be published in the LCN proceedings. Information on workshops, submission deadlines and all other details will be posted on the conference web site.

Demonstrations:Proposals are solicited for research demos. A proposal (no more than 3 pages) should describe the scope, significance and required equipment. Proposals should be submitted via EDAS (LCN Demo Track) by July 10, 2010.

Organizing Committee:
General Chair:
– Mohamed Younis, University of Maryland, Baltimore County
Program Chair:
– Chun Tung Chou, University of New South Wales
Program Co-Chair:
– Tom Pfeifer, TSSG, Waterford IT
Finance Chair:
– Frank Hübner, AT&T Labs
Local Arrangements Chair:
– Anura Jayasumana, Colorado State University
Publications Chair:
– Damla Turgut, University of Central Florida
Demos Chair:
– Nils Aschenbruck, University of Bonn
Publicity Chair:
– Farid Naït-Abdesselam, University of Lille
Editorial Liaison Chair:
– Kemal Akkaya, University of Southern Illinois
Students Award Chair:
– Matthias Frank, University of Bonn
Corporate Relations Chair:
– Ken Christensen, University of South Florida
– Gary Kessler, Gary Kessler Associates

Standing Committee:
– Joe Bumblis, University of Wisconsin-Stout
– Ken Christensen, University of South Florida
– Ehab Elmallah, University of Alberta
– Hossam Hassanein, Queen’s University
– Gary Kessler, Gary Kessler Associates
– Peter Martini, University of Bonn
– Burkhard Stiller, University of Zürich and ETH Zürich
– Tim Strayer, BBN