ICWUS 2010

ICWUS 2010: International Conference on Wireless and Ubiquitous Systems.

October 08 – 10, 2010, Sousse Tunisia

ISSN 1737-9571

Webpage: http://www.icwus.net

Important dates

Submission Deadline: June 16, 2010

Notification Due: June 25, 2010

Final Version Due: July 25, 2010

Authors registrations: July 25, 2010

Conference Dates: October 08 – 10, 2010


ICWUS’10 will provide an international technical forum for researchers, engineers, academics as well as industrial experts from all over the world to present their research results and development activities and to explore future trends in wireless communication and ubiquitous systems.

All articles will undergo a rigorous review process and will be published in a conference proceeding. Further, the scientific program will include renowned keynote speakers.

Full papers are solicited in one of (but not limited to) the following topics:

· Autonomic Computing

· The Internet of Things and Cyber-Physical Systems

· Secure ad-hoc networks

· Cooperative applications for ubiquitous networks

· Supporting ad hoc& mesh routing

· Ubiquitous technologies for education, learning, and training

· Sensor networks (Wearable, Ambient, etc.)

· Cooperative applications for ubiquitous networks

· Configuring and reconfiguring ubiquitous systems

· Development tools for user control of ubiquitous systems

· Supporting spontaneous (ad hoc) interactions

· Scalable coordination and synchronization mechanisms for volatile component collections

· The implications of physical-world integration for system design

· Ubiquitous computing support for collaborative learning

· Case studies of deployed systems

· Self-learning adaptive systems

· 4G (LTE/WiMAX) wireless support for ubiquitous computing

· Ubiquitous social networks

· Ubiquitous computing versus online anonymity

· Interworking heterogeneous networks and multiradio systems

General Co-Chairs

Pr. Habib Youssef, PRINCE Research Unit, H.Sousse, Tunisia habib.youssef@fsm.rnu.tn

Pr. Charles E.Perkins, Technical Fellow, WiChorus Corporation, USA charliep@computer.org

TPC Co-Chairs

Pr. Abdelfettah Belghith, HANA Research Group, CRISTAL Laboratory, University of Manouba, Tunisia

Email: Abdelfettah.Belghith@ensi.rnu.tn

Dr. Anis Koubaa, Al-Imam Mohamed bin Saud University (Saudi Arabia)/CISTER Research Unit, Portugal

Email: akoubaa@dei.isep.ipp.pt

TPC – Members

Abdelhakim Hafid, University of Montreal, Canada

Abdelhamid Mellouk, University of Paris 12, France

Adel Mnaouer, University of Tobago-Trinidad

Ali Hamlili, ENSIAS, Rabat, Morocco

Amine dhraief, HANA Research Group, CRISTAL Lab, University of Manouba, Tunisia

Anis Koubaa, Al-Imam Mohamed bin Saud University (Saudi Arabia)/CISTER Research Unit, Portugal

Aref Meddeb, ISITCom Hammam Sousse, University of Sousse, Tunisia

Aymen Belghith, IRISA, Rennes, France

Bernard Cousin, IRISA, University of Rennes 1, France

Bilel Derbel, INRIA Lille, France

Chadi Baraket, INRIA, Sopia Antipolis, France

Debashis Saha, MIS Group, Indian Institute of Management (IIM) Calcutta, India

Farrouk Kammoun, Prof Emeritus, member of Cristal Lab ENSI, Chief Research Scientist; EspriT School of Engineering, Tunisia

Francine Krief, University of Bordeaux I, LaBRI Laboratory, France

Guy Juanole, LAAS-CNRS, Toulouse, France

Guy Pujolle, LIP6, University of Pierre et Marie Curie, Paris, France

Hamdi Yahyaoui, KuwaitUniversity, Kuwait

Hossam Hassanein, School of Computing at Queen’s University, Canada

Ilham Ouachani, ISITCom Hammam Sousse, University of Sousse, Tunisia

Issam Mabrouki, ISITCom Hammam Sousse, University of Sousse, Tunisia

Kamel Barkaoui, Conservatoire National des Arts et Métiers, Cedric – Action Vespa, France

Khaled Ben Letaief, Hong Kong University, Hong Kong

Khalil Drira, University of Toulouse, France

Kin Choong Yow, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Mário Alves, CISTER Research Unit, Politécnico do Porto (ISEP/IPP), Portugal

Mieso Denko, University of Guelph, Ontario, Canada

Mohamed Mosbah, LABRI, University Bordeaux I, France

Mohammad S. Obaidat, Society for Modeling and Simulation International, USA

Mounir Hamdi, Head Department of Computer Science& Engineering, Hong Kong University, Hong Kong

Nafaa Jabeur, Dhofar University, Oman

Néjib Boubaker , ISITCom Hammam Sousse, University of Sousse, Tunisia

Noureddine Boudrigua, Sup’Com, Tunisia

Rafik Braham, ISITCom Hammam Sousse, University of Sousse, Tunisia

Rahma Ben Ayed, ENIT, Tunisia

Ridha Hamila, Qatar University, Qatar

Shafique Ahmad Chaudry, Al Imam Ahmad Mohamed Saud, Islamic University, KSA

Talbi El-ghazali, INRIA Lille, France

Thierry Turletti, INRIA Sophia Antipolis, France

Tracy Camp, Colorado School of Mines, USA

Keynote Speaker

Stephen Patrick, Technical Director, CableFree Solutions Limited, UK

Email: stephen.patrick@cablefree.co.uk

Khaled Ben Letaief, IEEE fellow, IEEE Communications Society School of Engineering, The Hong Kong University, Hong Kong (awaiting for confirmation)

Email: eekhaled@ust.hk

Organizing Committees

a.. Anis Ben Arbia
b.. Riadh Saaidia
c.. Wafa Kammoun
d.. Wafa Berrayana
e.. Saloua Messaoud


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.