SETN-2010, The 6th Hellenic Conference on Artificial Intelligence

SETN-2010, The 6th Hellenic Conference on Artificial Intelligence Athens, Greece, 4-7 May, 2010,

On-line registration is open until April 30th
Please see
Special rates for students and
early registration (by April 9th).


SETN-2010 will be held at the conference centre of the
Eugenides Foundation, Athens, Greece.
See also

All areas of the conference centre are fully accessible.


Full conference programme will be announced soon at


* List of accepted papers at * Invited talks by four internationally distinguished keynote speakers: Panos Constantopoulos, Michail Lagoudakis, Nikolaos Mavridis, and Demetri Terzopoulos.
( for more details)
* SETN-2010 will proudly host the first RoboCup tournament to be held in Greece, featuring three teams of Nao humanoid robots.
* Special sessions: best student paper award, system demonstrations, panel discussion on research data sharing.
* Tutorials on wide range of AI issues.

EVENTS workshop

The International Workshop on “Recognising and tracking events on the Web and in real life” (EVENTS 2010) will be colocated with SETN 2010. Please see for the call for papers (open until March 12th) and other information.

Important Dates

EVENTS submission deadline 12 March 2010 Early registration closes 9 April 2010 On-line registration closes 30 April 2010
On-site registration opens 4 May 2010
EVENTS Workshop 4 May 2010
Conference 4-7 May 2010

Conference Chairs

Constantine D. Spyropoulos, NCSR “Demokritos”
Director of Inst. Informatics and Telecommunications

Vangelis Karkaletsis, NCSR “Demokritos”
Head of Software and Knowledge Engineering Lab

George Vouros, University of the Aegean
EETN President

Steering Committee

Grigoris Antoniou, FORTH and University of Crete (SETN ’06 Chair) John Darzentas, University of Aegean (SETN ’08 Chair)
Nikos Fakotakis, University of Patras (ECAI’08 Chair)
Themistoklis Panayiotopoulos, University of Piraeus (SETN ’04 Co-chair) Ioannis Vlahavas, Aristotle University (SETN ’02 Chair)

Organizing Committee


Programme Committee

PC Chairs

Stasinos Konstantopoulos, NCSR “Demokritos”
Stavros Perantonis, NCSR “Demokritos”

Area Chairs

Ion Androutsopoulos, Athens University of Economics and Business Nick Bassiliades, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
Ioannis Hatzilygeroudis, University of Patras
Ilias Maglogiannis, University of Central Greece
George Paliouras, NCSR “Demokritos”
Ioannis Refanidis, University of Macedonia
Efstathios Stamatatos, University of the Aegean
Kostas Stergiou, University of the Aegean
Panos Trahanias, University of Crete and FORTH

Full programme committee at

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.